Skip to main content

Choose a cluster plan

RisingWave Cloud offers different types of RisingWave clusters. Each cluster type is associated with the corresponding features, capabilities, restrictions, and pricing models. Please choose a cluster plan and configure cluster resources according to your needs when creating a cluster.

Currently, RisingWave Cloud offers three types of clusters: Developer, Pro, and Enterprise. The table below describes a high-level comparison of features and restrictions across three cluster types.

Service typeDeveloperProEnterprise
Deployment typeMulti-tenancy deployment, single-node clusterMulti-tenancy deployment, multi-node clusterMulti-tenancy deployment, multi-node cluster
DescriptionStandalone deployment with 2-RWU resources.Deployed on shared Kubernetes service with customized resources.Customized cluster deployment based on requests
PricingFreePay-as-you-goCustomized, contact sales
Payment/Credit cardCredit card, bank transfer, marketplace
Compute resource2 RWUsCustomized, up to 160 RWUsCustomized and unlimited resources
Cluster number3UnlimitedUnlimited
Source managementYesYesYes
Sink managementYesYesYes
VPC PrivateLinkNoYesYes

Select the plan below to see the details.

The Developer plan is designed for individual developers or small teams looking to explore and develop on the RisingWave platform. This plan equips you with all the essential resources needed to test and experience the features offered by RisingWave for free.

You can create up to three clusters with the Developer plan in your account. Your cluster will be allocated with 2 RWUs with standalone deployment.


  • Cloud platform

    You can deploy your cluster on either AWS or Google Cloud, depending on your cloud provider preferences.

  • Region

    You can choose the availability region closest to you to minimize latency.

  • Cluster name

    Name of the cluster. Assigning a descriptive name to each cluster can be helpful when managing multiple clusters.

Understanding nodes in RisingWave

RisingWave clusters consist of three types of nodes, each serving a distinct role:

  1. Compute node: Responsible for ingesting data from upstream systems, parsing and running SQL queries, and delivering data to downstream systems.

  2. Frontend node: Responsible for parsing and validating queries, optimizing query execution plans, and delivering query results.

  3. Compactor node: Handles data storage and retrieval from object storage. They also perform data compaction to optimize storage efficiency.

  4. Meta node: Takes charge of managing the metadata of compute and compact nodes and orchestrating operations across the system.

  5. ETCD: A distributed key-value store that provides a reliable way to store data across a cluster of machines. This node cannot be scaled manually after the cluster is created.

For the architecture of RisingWave, see RisingWave architecture.


For information on your service fee, see Pricing.